I came back from my trip to Southern Finland last night. I also got my visa on the same trip as well as new shoes and jeans and lots of Finnish stuff...

Getting visa was not as terrible as I had thought. We went to the embassy at 12 o'clock and we found out that they didn't remember the whole meeting but fortunately I had printed the email thay had sent so we had proof that we actually had a meeting. There was something going on and the system wasn't working properly so we were told to come back at 1 o'clock.

I spent the time waiting with mom in Kamppi and I bought new jeans and then we were attacked by a saleswomen who was selling some beauty products. Mom actually bought some body peeling stuff from her. I think it is actually quite genious selling tactic they offer you a oportunity to try it and then you feel like you owe something even though you don't. That's how it goes.

We went back to the embassy at 1 o'clock and I was asked to come in. I had to give my fingerprints (I'm a criminal :DDDD ) and then without any warning she told me to look at the camera. SNAP! The most terrible picture of me eyes half-open and suprised looking facial expression is now on my visa in my passport. I want to tell all of you that have accidentally found my blog and are going to exchange in Mexico be prepared and don't look like a fool like I did. xD

I'm considering going out because the weather is actually pretty today. That is a miracle becasue I'm still in Finland.