So I’m updating my blog a bit so you know what I have been doing.

The day after my trip to Catemaco I was hoping to sleep long but my dreams were crashed. It was time to get my little brother a haircut and me a pedicure.

The women who was working there looked a bit creepy and for me it was easy to imagine her as the crazy hairdresser of a movie... and it sure felt like that too.

When you go to get a peducure you usually expect something nice... luxurious... pampering... It was nothing but that. I have always thinked that some people have thin pretty nails and I would like to have those too but I don’t think it was worth it. She cut my nails and it hurt like hell. No kidding... my toes were bleeding a bit after the treatment. The good thing about it is that now my feet looks pretty.1249586233_img-d41d8cd98f00b204e9800998e

 

I also baked pan marmelada (or something like that) with my mom. It was quite nice to do something instead of just watching tv or being on computer.

 

Pan before I decorated it...1249585712_img-d41d8cd98f00b204e9800998e

 

And after1249586056_img-d41d8cd98f00b204e9800998e

 

Reta asked for a picture of my friends. So here it is me, V and J in Catemaco. We’re on amaca.(don’t know how to say that in English)1249586446_img-d41d8cd98f00b204e9800998e

 

I’m quite impressed that first of all my family gave me an own tv that was previously in the kitchen.1249586973_img-d41d8cd98f00b204e9800998e

 

But even more impressed I was when we had been on a store and there was a huge tv screen on the table and my dad was like: “ Oh I bought this for your room. It was so cheap” Yeah sure of course that kind of wonderful lovely yammy screens are super cheap. I was quite impressed.1249588042_img-d41d8cd98f00b204e9800998e

 

Day before yesterday I was also in another Rotary meeting. There I met Lucas. He’s from Brasilia. I was so excited to meet him because he has been here for 6 months and will stay here until January and my other frends J and V are leaving to exchange. The meeting started so we sat down and he had a sudoku book where he wrote me notes. He asked me to go to movies with him to see Harry Potter on the next day and of course I said yes and gave him my business card. I have seen the movie twice before and it’s not that good but if I will see it with another exchange student of course I go. Then he had to go and I whispered him adios.

I also got invited to a party on the next day but well I had already plans so I couldn’t go there.

So yesterday I watched Harry Potter with him. It was so nice to talk with him because he is an exchange student too and he understands me completely. He also told that the school I’ll be going to is the best and meant for the rich kids. They also have the best parties there. :D He was in the worst school of this city(at least he thinks so). Though after being in school for a couple of months he kind of stopped going there. He’s Rotary club doesn’t care that much but I think mine does so I think I actually have to go to school. :/

I’m still not used to how polite every one are here. My mom gave me 100 pesos for the movie tickets and bus ride but NO Lucas wanted to pay it all for me. In Finland my exboyfriend never went to movies with me because he thought that it was already too expensive to buy a ticket for himself. I actually have bought nothing myself here in Coatzacoalcos I thinked about it and for a moment I thought that I had bought one coffee myself but then I remembered that my mom actually gave me money for it. XD I’m such a bumb.

 

But I like it.