I’m quite happy because now I’m not the only new exchange student in town anymore. Here are 3 new exchange students (at least who I know). They are all girls and they are from  Germany, Czeck Rebublic and France.

In the other hand now that there are some others exchange students I am starting to notice certain things about my own hostfamily. It didn’t bother me that much before but now it pisses me off. My hostfamily doesn’t let me go out with my friends in the evening and if they let me somewhere I can be there like 2 hours. One night we were supposed to go to malecon but all I could do because of the lack of time was to have one hotdog. Another thing that pisses me off is that I couldn’buy my cellphone with Lucas earlier because I still don’t have a cellphone and I feel that my parents can control my social life very strictly.

It’s weird that on one day my mom is like: “I’m worried about you because you’re just alone.” But it’s kind of hard not to be alone if I can’t go out to the oarties and have a cellphone so I could call to my friends. AARRGHH! Well... I guess that it will be better when they understand that I can take care of myself. It just feels like my mom doesn’t understand what is really dangerous here because she is really eager to let me go by bus alone (that’s not so good idea here because I’m a blond girl) Yesterday when I complained about this to Vicente he said that he sometimes feels like hitting my mom. Haha that’s so sweet.

 

But despite that every thing is going well. I also knew that in some point I would feel like this so it doesn’t really feel so bad. It’s culture shock. :DDD

 

My parents have let me go to the parties that are in the daytime. I have been in Rox’s ( A girl that is going to exchange) suprise party that her mom had arranged, J’s b-day party and yesterday I was in the very first babyshower in my life.

 

Rox’s party was nice because there I could get to know the new exchange students a bit better. 2 of them actually arrived on the same day that the party was. Oli had come one day earlier and I had already spoken with her a bit more. I think that at the moment she’s the closest one to me of the new exchange students. The exchange students that had arrived on the same day were really tired and in some point they went to sleep and Oli, Jessica and me sat upstairs and talked about everything. Soon also Irwin came there to talk with us. He was an exchange student last year in Switscherland.

 

I have noticed that the cakes here are so much cooler than in Finland or when did you last have a cake like this?:

 1249937571_img-d41d8cd98f00b204e9800998e

Jessica’s bday cake

 1249939000_img-d41d8cd98f00b204e9800998e

Rox’s cake

 

Here we have also more airballoons and music. It’s nice though the music sometimes makes talking with others very hard because understanding Spanish is hard enough even without all the music in backround.

 

On the same day that J had her party I was very bored in the morning and I wet to msn and checked my email. I had got an email from my parents already earlier so I knew that this would be the day that Adrian would arrive to  my house in Finland. Still I was very suprised and happy when he was in msn as well as 2 of my friends who had visited him. It was truly odd to think that he’s now there in my house and he meets the people I know and soon he goes to the school where I used to go and I will go next year. It used to be Adrian who was in Mexico and I used to be in Finland and now I’m here and he’s there. I also called him in skype which was cool because I have never really heard his voice before. Then he went to sleep because he was very tired. I understood that completely after all I know how tired it makes you to come to your new home.

 

Then my mom shouted me that we’re going and I left the computer. Soon I was already in Jessica’s house and while she was taking a shower Vicante picked up Oli, Morgane and me to the pool that was the venue for J’s party. It was a hawaian party and soon we all including J were in the pool drinking piña colada and enjoying the hot day in cool water. Later also Lucas joined us.1249937326_img-d41d8cd98f00b204e9800998e

 

When it was time to cut the cake we sang her in 5 different languages. Oli started with czech, Morgane sang in French, I sang in Finnish and Lucas in portugese and then everybody sang in Spanish. Morgane slept at J’s place as well as Oli who lives there but I couldn’t go because my mom didn’t let me. L

 

Yesterday I was in a babyshower of J’s uncle and his wife. It’s sad that I didn’t have a camera with me because everything ws so babyish (too babyish) All decorations were pink and babyish and the cake was even more pink and babyish. I don’t want to have babies.

 

But still I had fun. I volunteered in a game where I was fed babyfood and I had to tell what flavour it was. I got 2/4 right so I think that’s quite good. We also played babybingo and a game where you had to search for words in a paper that was full of letters. We were a bit evil and Vicente, Oli and me worked together so Oli was given the prize that was some cosmetics. We also had a game where you had to carry a coint between your knees and drop it in a glass. I don’t know what was the point but at least it looked hilarious.

 

Later we youngsters left the party and went to a nearby park. We played all sorts of games including tha slapping game I mentioned in my previous text. I also taught them the game where you are not supposed to laugh and you should say a word to the next one without showing your teeht. That kind of failed because we all started to laugh when anyone said anything, I was rolling on the ground even though I think it was quite dirty.

 

I think that I have mentioned earlier in this blog that I like drumming but I haven’t played a real drumset. Now I have. Oli likes drumming too so when it started to storm we drove to V’s cousin’s place (the one that he had sold his drum set to) and we could play the drumms. First I was too shy as well as Oli and we refused to play. So Vicente started playing and it was quite amazing. V is really good in playing drumms when it plays he has that special facial expression that tells that it is something he loves. So finally I said that I can play but I wanted him to show me something that I can play and it went quite well. Also Oli played but she didn’t do that well probably bacause she was really nervous. Vicente also taught me more and I was really happy when I could play that too though it took a little time to get it going well.

Then we left towards home and we stopped to eat in a restaurant. It was good local food but I can’t remember the names of the foods I ate. After that I was taken home.